Contact Information

Gombe, Nigeria

We Are Available 24/ 7. Call Now.

A 2019 gubernatorial aspirant in Gombe State, Jamil Isyaku Gwamna (Sardaunan Gombe), has joined the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The popular Gombe politician exited the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) about a fortnight ago.

Gwamna announced his entry into PDP when he met with the former governor of the state and Gombe state PDP leader, Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo at his Abuja residence.

“Your Excellency we are here today for two things: to visit you and cement our existing relationship as brothers and to also inform you that I have returned to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

“I’ll assure you that we are going to unite ourselves to return PDP to government in the state come 2023,” he said.

Othermma speakers at the meeting were: former Deputy Governor of the state, Hon. Charles Iliya; member representing Gombe/Kwami/Funakaye federal constituency, Hon. Yaya Bauchi Tongo; and former Senator representing Gombe North, Sen. Haruna Garba.

The rest were: former Speaker of the Gombe State house of assembly, Hon. Inuwa Garba; former member representing Kaltungo/Shongom federal constituency, Hon. Fatima Bello; and Alh. Alhassan Fawu.

Alh. Alhassan Fawu pledged their loyalty to Dankwambo and reiterated their readiness to work for the success of the party in the state and the nation at large.

In his response, Dankwambo thanked Jamilu Gwamna and his entourage for the visit, welcomed him to the PDP and assured him of his support as well as the unity of the party.

“Sardauna is my brother and I welcome him back to our fold,” the former Accountant-General of the Federation acknowledged, promising, “We’ll work together for the unity and the success of the party.”

Dankwambo further advised the Sardaunan Gombe and his entourage to go back to the grassroot and mobilise people for the party ahead of the 2023 general elections.

Gwamna’s entourage comprised of serving and former House of Representatives members, state assembly members, former Commissioners, Special Advisers, party elders, other political appointees and party supporters.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *